Video Recordings


June 29, 2005
Millenium Stadium
Cardiff, Wales
Vertigo Tour : Leg 2 - Europe
3 DVDs
Various - Mainly Crewey

Disc 1
1. Vertigo
2. I Will Follow 
3. The Electric Co. 
4. Elevation 
5. New Year's Day 
6. Beautiful Day 
7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 
8. All I Want Is You 
9. City Of Blinding Lights 
10. Miracle Drug 
11. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own 
12. Love And Peace Or Else

Disc 2 
1. Sunday Bloody Sunday 
2. Bullet The Blue Sky 
3. Running To Stand Still 
4. Pride (In The Name Of Love) 
5. Where The Streets Have No Name 
6. One 
7. Zoo Station 
8. The Fly 
9. With Or Without You 
10. All Because Of You 
11. Yahweh 
12. Vertigo

The purpose of this release was to offer a slightly better alternative of this release for serious video and audiophiles. Gone are the additional compression artefacts that the single disc suffered and there are different sound options. The trade-off is that you have to change discs halfway through.

Sound: As well as the high bitrate Dolby Digital tracks like the previous release, this disc offers an artificial DTS remix of the audio bootleg as well. Although artificial it has had some tweaking to hopefully make for a more enjoyable listen for those with surround systems.

Image: With the full 2 hour 18 minute show being fitted onto one single layer disc, the image suffered from compression artefacts (in addition to those from the original sources). With a substantially higher bit rate the image is now a little clearer.

U2 Vertigo Tour Live From Cardiff Redux (randombloke's Multi-cam) Hi-bit Version